Uncategorized

When Blooms Explode (My Easter/Spring poem from the devil’s POV)

I nominate Kim Nelson at Kim Nelson Writes
Thank you Vinay and Jingle
I hate the season
That grows between
Frozen beards from winter’s treason
And
Summer’s sizzle with heat so mean
I can’t even say its name
I hate the odor
That screams from green
April’s warmth stalls winter’s motor
And
Summer’s drizzle defeats a dream
I can’t even say its name
He rose again
And breathed once more
And freed my slaves
From Hell in scores
Proclaimed my death
And slammed my door
I can’t even say His name
I hate the trouble
When blooms explode
And ice sheets warm to shallow puddles
And
Tadpoles turn to frogs and toads
I can’t even say its name
I hate the season
That lets you know
Jesus lives and is your reason
And
I with demons have got to go
I won’t even note His fame.
But,
He rose again
And breathed once more
And freed my slaves
From Hell in scores
Proclaimed my death
And slammed my door
I now have to say his name
I’ll bow my knee
And must proclaim
He is the Lord
That rose again
And
I am defeated
In the spring
When blooms explode
And He
Is King.
Standard

5 thoughts on “When Blooms Explode (My Easter/Spring poem from the devil’s POV)

Leave a Reply

