Uncategorized

Who Knew

Dark skinned

Jewish Argentinean

Euro accent

Black Audi

Tinted windows

Blue lights

Aéroports de Montréal 

Rearview mirror

Car searched

Dogs circling

Light strobes spinning

Fingers texting

White girlfriend arrives

French words not excused

Arm waving

Finger pointing

Leave my fucking cello alone

Yes

Crisse de cave

Blue suits

Black suits

SUV’s

Helicopter

WTF

Kent arrives

Black limo

Blue jeans

Slick black suited bookends

Cool shades I need to check out

Cell phones burning

Helicopter and SUVs leave

I’m free now?

Say what?

When wasn’t I?

I’m just as dark

 

I hear you JayZ

Some shit ain’t right

 

I’m free now

Who knew …

Standard

12 thoughts on “Who Knew

  1. hedgewitch says:

    Perfect style for what you had to say–poem runs down the page in bald irrefutable logic. Privilege–it’s hard to understand it unless you don’t have it. Then its all too obvious. Good work, henry.

  2. is this like the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence thing? why is that? being at peace with what we have – God, forbid! Yes, I’d say that qualifies for a taboo topic 🙂 nice job, Henry.

  3. Just so you know…I skipped church to stay home and read your poem 😉 Loved it…as per the norm, and the mashup…oh yes, I found my church right here, thank you!

Leave a Reply

