Uncategorized

A Day Outside

I dreamt a day outside oak doors

On fields of green a sway with breeze

And kites on strings red blurs in soar

A day outside oak doors I dreamt

 

A chorus chirped softly from trees

My chair rolled soft on wooden floors

A quick sharp wind teased me with scent

I dreamt a day outside oak doors

 

I’ve smelled the sun and want some more

I’ve paid my dues with hope on rent

I’ve chewed the apple to its core

A day outside oak doors with breeze

 

I dreamt beyond my life’s oak doors

My prayers set west under red leaves

At dark my kites still fly and soar

Beyond my life’s oak doors in death

Standard

4 thoughts on “A Day Outside

  1. Rightly or wrongly we get caught in our own traps, tying our hands unwittingly. The oak door can be viciously strong. We just need to fight off the shackles. That is true, Henry!

    Hank

Leave a Reply

