Uncategorized

She Had Terrible Hair

She had terrible hair
But limped on down
From empty stage
And sang a sound
I never heard
In my whole life
A sound like her sound
That limped on down

She touched my heart
With chapped red lips
A tattered gown
And sang a sound
Down from the stage
Of fallen clowns
She held my hand
And lured me down

She had terrible hair
And whispered words
From Lyric’s soul
Soft in my ear
Eye’s bled a tear
That scarred my face
A sound like her sound
From Lyric’s soul

She touched my tongue
With fingertips
New goose bumps grew
As she unzipped
Caressed my chest
And when we kissed
She drew a knife
And slit my wrist

She had terrible hair
She had terrible hair
She had terrible hair
She had terrible hair
She had terrible hair
She had terrible hair
She had terrible hair
But brought me down

Standard

2 thoughts on “She Had Terrible Hair

  1. So will my wishes be in vane should I hope to hear this a loud? The heat of the words was a surprise, (the title had my mind running another way…not a bad thing at all) Sizzling write, wordweaver. might have to call favorite on this one.

Leave a Reply

